top of page

New Paintings & Drawings for 2015


I've been thinking for a while about subject matter for my paintings. Sometimes when you think too much nothing happens...in my case anyway! I'd been to a few hunt meets and just fell in love with the Fox Hounds...aside from the fact that I LOVE dogs anyway...I just love their eyes, reminds me of my dog Scamp, who unfortunately had to be put down a couple of years ago. I think I will always miss him :-( Anyway, my sister had taken some great shots of the hounds at the beginning of a meet. The photo's inspired me to make some drawings and from there I began painting.

I like to paint spontaniously, so the theme of running hounds translates well to canvas...provided I just let my painting flow and don't become too focused on the small details.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page